Chuseok (추석) Road Trip, 3 Photos of Danyang

img344 copy img347 copy

img341 copy

Chuseok is a Korean harvest holiday held in early Autumn each year. It’s similar to the American Thanksgiving Day in the sense that families get together and eat a large feast. Since I have no family here on the peninsula, I decided to embark on a four day road trip to camp out and take photos of the Korean countryside. I’ve divided the photos from the trip into 11 sections, all in chronological order of which place was visited first. Each section will be a post. There are roughly 120 photos in total to be shared within these posts.

Since I’ll be sharing so much, I’ve decided to not go through the process of watermarking the images. Please refrain from stealing my photos : ) Also, some of the negatives came out a bit dusty. I can’t be bothered to photoshop the dust out since I’m tied up with writing my thesis and working at the university. Pardon my dust ㅎㅎ

Danyang ( 단양 ) was the first stop on the trip. Danyang is known for having 8 spectacular views. I was only particularly interested in checking out Dodam Sambong ( 도담삼봉 ), which can be seen in the three photos above. If I had more time, I would have spent more time in Danyang. Alas, the road beckoned and I was off.

Canon AE-1 / 50mm f1.8 / bulk Kodak Tri-X / D76 1:1

9 thoughts on “Chuseok (추석) Road Trip, 3 Photos of Danyang

  1. Hi, patrick. I’m Yunjung. Do you remember me? We ate 마늘파닭 with Catherin ㅋㅋㅋㅋ Did you go to temple called 구인사 in danyang? I sometimes visit and sleep there ㅋㅋ

    • Yes, I remember you! 그 마늘파닭 원전 맛있었어요! ㅋㅋ And yes, 구인사 가봤어요 ㅎㅎ But I visited it on an older trip, a few years back. I don’t think I’ve posted my photos from 구인사. I’ll look through the archives and see if there are any shots to share : ) The scenery at 구인사 is quite pretty, especially with so many temples. I’m glad you stumbled upon my blog. I hope you enjoy it. Be well ^^

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

