The Bridge at Kuangsi, Laos, in Infrared

kuangsi bridge2

Deep in the jungles of Laos, there is a spellbinding forest full of giant butterflies and emerald lagoons. It was an engrossing landscape, one that will not fade from my memory. I long to go back again, rent out a home, live a slow life for a time, and take many beautiful photographs. Yet, until then, I’m back in Korea at work on the thesis <sigh>.

Well, I’m sure to be sharing more photos of Laos in the weeks ahead. For now, please enjoy this old bridge I found while skipping from lagoon to lagoon, swimming as happily as can be.

Mamiya RZ67 / Efke IR 820 infrared film, expired 9-2010 / Hoya R72 filter / personal development in the darkroom with stock D76.

Enjoy, and I hope you find a jungle paradise of your own : )

Patrick Bresnahan

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

