The Power of a Polaroid

powerofpolaroid1

The power of a Polaroid lies in its ability to bring smiles, instant smiles : ) What I particularly love about this camera / film combo ( Mamiya RZ67 + Polaroid Back + Fuji FP 100c ) is that you get great depth of field – no Instax Mini shots here ( although I like those too ㅎㅎ ), and the film yields both a positive print and a negative which can be saved. This means I can happily give the photo away as a gift and then get a digital copy later after I’ve washed and scanned the negative. Win win. The retrieved negative is what you see here. I’ll be posting a variety of Polaroids in the days to come. Stick around, and enjoy! ©Patrick Bresnahan

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

