Happy Belated Worldwide Pinhole Day ^^

pinhole day photo 2

Hey folks, please take a look at this photo on a computer or tablet – small phones won’t do it justice.
Happy belated Worldwide Pinhole Day, everyone! I’m definitely late in posting this considering WPD comes on April 26th each year, but I figure it’s better to share late than not at all. I hope you all find the same joy in analog photography as I do : )

Well, this shot was taken at Montgomery Mill, near Breckenridge Colorado. I captured it with a Holga Pinhole Wide on Fuji Velvia 50 film (amazing stuff! This shot was a little underexposed, and I should be sharing better examples of what this film can do in the near future). I used a 6 stop ND filter to get really long exposures – this shot was around 8 minutes – hence all the movement in the sky and water. Feel free to check out an infrared shot of the same place here. Well, that’s it for now. Enjoy! © Patrick Bresnahan

2 thoughts on “Happy Belated Worldwide Pinhole Day ^^

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

