Colorado IR Sneak Peak 2 + News ( lomo interview + find rangers + bodyology )

holga35auraCOHey everyone, I have a few news updates I’d like to share. First, one of my photos was selected for a gallery showing in San Francisco. It’s being put on by Find Rangers. If you’re in the SF / Bay area, please check it out! Have a look at their Facebook page for more info.

I wish I could be there to see my work on the wall and mingle with other photographers, but I’m firmly planted in Korea. Everyone’s gotta have a day job, right?

Next, Lomography did a little interview with me concerning life in Korea and being an analog photographer. You can read it and peer over some of my photographic work here.  Lomo on! ㅋㅋㅋ

Also, upon coming back to Korea a few weeks ago, I’ve made acquaintances with the CEO / designer of an upcoming active sportswear, lifestyle clothing company called Bodyology. We’ve already begun to collaborate artistically and hopefully I’ll be able to capture the company’s vision through my photography. They haven’t gone live just yet, but you can get a taste of what’s to come from checking their blog here. If you’re interested in modeling and live in the Seoul / Gyeonggi Province area, I would love to hear from you! Feel free to contact me at pjbrez (at) gmail (dot) com. 우리 패션모델 찾고있어요. 서울 / 경기도에 살면, 연락해보새요 ^^ 나 영어, 한국어 할수있어요 ㅎㅎ pjbrez (at) gmail (dot) com. 고마워요 : )

I’m pleased to be getting a bit more exposure for my artwork. I appreciate all the support that’s come my way. I have oodles and oodles more photos to share with you all. I also have some concepts and images that are floating about my brain that I’m trying to put into real, tangible photographic prints. I hope to make those ideas become reality soon.

Anyhow, I’ll leave you all with another sneak peak into some infrared images I captured while back home in Colorado. This shot was captured with a personally modified Holga camera. This particular camera is designed for medium format film, 120mm. But, I altered the Holga to take 35mm, a smaller film. Since it’s smaller than 120, more of the film gets exposed as a picture is taken. Hence, the bits of film between the sprocket holes also hold part of the overall image. Already getting experimental, I figured I’d try some double exposures. Here we have a dreamy blend of clouds, mountains, movement.

Captured with a modified Holga on expired ( 8-2012 ) Efke IR Aura black and white infrared film, Hoya R72 filtered, and personally souped up in the darkroom with D76. Enjoy! © Patrick Bresnahan

2 thoughts on “Colorado IR Sneak Peak 2 + News ( lomo interview + find rangers + bodyology )

  1. Nice shot.congratulations on exhibition. I have a lomo sprocket rocket which make pano pictures with or without holes don’t use it enough though.

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

