Peace Like a River ( It is Well with My Soul )

peacelikeariver2peacelikeariver3peacelikeariver33Peace Like a River ( It is Well with My Soul )

Here we have four shots of Colorado’s South Platte River. I took them with a Rolleiflex Automat A on Hoya R72 filtered Efke IR 820 black and white infrared film. I developed this roll along with most all my black and white films in the darkroom with Kodak D76.

I’m still coping with the sudden loss of my father and the stress of going home, performing the funeral, and heading back to work. Fortunately, my summer vacation has just begun now that I’ve submitted all my grading and wrapped up my master’s courses. I now have plenty of time to print photos in the darkroom and write out letters.

If you haven’t heard, I’m currently selling photographic prints to fund a flight home to be with family in the wake of my father’s passing. If you would like to purchase any of the photos seen here on the blog, please visit my indiegogo page here.

If you’d like to read more about my father and learn more about my campaign, please visit the posts here and here. To those who have already shown your love and support, I thank you.

I have plenty more images to share with you all within the next few weeks. Please stay tuned : )

Finally, I’ll leave you all with the opening lines of a hymn that’s been rolling around my mind these past few weeks. Whatever hardships or pleasures I face in life, whenever seas are turbulent or placid, whether clouds billow, storms rage or skies are serene, it is well with my soul. Enjoy, and much love!

Patrick ~

When peace like a river, attendeth my way,
When sorrows like sea billows roll;
Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to know,
It is well, it is well, with my soul.

4 thoughts on “Peace Like a River ( It is Well with My Soul )

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

