One from the Market

One from the Market

In the future, when I find it’s time to move on from Korea and settle down elsewhere, I feel I’ll have many fond memories of my time here on the divided peninsula. I think, when I look back on my life in Korea, I won’t reminisce about things like Gangnam Style, Kpop, or any of that trendy stuff. To me, the true Korea can be found in my little countryside market. The Anseong market, in my eyes, is the true representation of Korea. All walks of life are found there. I’ll certainly think back on this, and many other markets I’ve visited in Korea, with warm memories. As you travel, take time to visit local markets. I feel the truest form of that particular country’s culture can be found there. This photo was captured in Anseong, South Korea, with a Rolleiflex Automat A on Kodak Tri-X film, personally pushed to ISO 1600 in the darkroom with D76. Enjoy! © Patrick Bresnahan

3 thoughts on “One from the Market

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

