Seoul’s Secret Garden, Winter Infrared

Seoul's Secret Garden, Winter Infrared

Sorry I haven’t been posting much lately. The weather has been splendid here on the Korean peninsula, and I just can’t seem to find any motivation to sit behind the computer screen and blog. After tolerating many frigid days this winter, these balmy afternoons we’re having now feel so soothing, almost convalescing.

Anyhow, here’s a shot of Seoul’s Changdeok Palace ( 창덕궁 ) I took in February of this year. It reminds me of the bitter cold winter, and that I shouldn’t take these delightfully warm days for granted. Captured with a Holga on Rollei IR 400 film, Hoya R72 filtered and personally developed in the darkroom with D76. © Patrick Bresnahan

10 thoughts on “Seoul’s Secret Garden, Winter Infrared

  1. Yeah, I think we all need a break from the computer screen from time to time, especially when spring finally hits; I’ve done the same recently. “Convalescing” is the perfect word for it. It’s refreshing.

    • Yes, I couldn’t agree more! The summers here in Korea are hot and rainy, almost tropical. So I want to get out and enjoy some pleasant weather while I still can : )

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

