The Language of Shapes

The Language of Shapes

I met this really cool band, the Language of Shapes, at a Powwow Seoul show. I happened to be showing some of my photos there at that time. As it turned out, I dug their music ( they play on mandolins and a djembe, among several other instruments ) and they dug my photos. So we collaborated, and I’m humbled to write that the Language of Shapes used some of my infrared photography for their debut CD album artwork : ) You can check out and download their album here :

http://languageofshapes.bandcamp.com/album/language-of-shapes

This black and white photo of the Language of Shapes was taken in Seoul on a Canon AE-1, loaded with Fuji Neopan 400 film and developed personally in the darkroom with D76. © Patrick Bresnahan

8 thoughts on “The Language of Shapes

I'd love to hear your thoughts! Please feel free to comment ~

